Skip to main content
Powered by rSchoolToday
Advertise With Us

 News Article
Ammann-Brinkmoeller Athletics Hall of Fame Nominations
The nominations for the 2019 Ammann-Brinkmoeller Athletics Hall of Fame are now being accepted. ​​The Oldenburg Academy Athletic Hall of Fame was established to recognize outstanding contributions by student-athletes, coaches, administrators and other supporters of OA athletics. Criteria for induction includes:

I. A nominee must have made a strong representation of OA Athletics on the playing field, in the classroom and in the community, upholding the highest degree of sportsmanship and OA values.
II. An OA athlete who later made significant contributions as a college player, coach, or administrator.
III. Candidates are not eligible until five (5) years following the completion of his/her athletic career at OA. The award may be voted posthumously.

They are due no later than September 1st. You may mail or drop it off at school, or email them to our athletic director, Patrick Kolks, at . You can find the nomination form and more information abou our 2018 receipants by clicking on the link below. 

2018 Recipients

  • Jason Eckstein, '08
  • Derek Getz, '10
  • Jerry & Jackie Roell 
  • Gretchen Wilder, '13
Author: P. Kolks